Skip to content

Hello World!

July 12, 2013

So…

I guess I should actually start blogging since that is why I registered this name after all.

I have a (very) small business right now making machine and hand sewn and embroidered items.  I will post more about that later.

I’m also currently obsessed with the Tiny House movement.  I’m trying to decide on my “Dream Home on Wheels.”  Though it looks like the first one I manage to get will be an RV so my hubby and I can travel easily, I would like to eventually have something that is more likely to blend in at an SCA event.  I’m leaning towards a Vardo (though I know they aren’t period to pre-1600s, but I don’t want a Tudor exterior and I’m not sure that I can really design the exterior to mimic another period style without looking silly or grossly out of place/an eye sore if it were to be parked behind/beside my house.

Yes, we live in a town house right now.  No, I do not plan to build this in my current backyard.  I’m not that crazy/stupid.  :-p

I will be posting more about tiny houses in the near future.  I’ll try to remember to tag everything properly, so you won’t have to read about houses if you’re only interested in knitting or sewing.

Cheers!

Gin

From → Business, SCA, Tiny Houses

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

